AAPAC members met on July 10, 2018. Members deliberated and voted to endorse the following candidates for August 7 Primary elections :


– Michigan Governor – Abdul El-Sayed – Democrat

– U.S. Rep. 12th District – Debbie Dingell – Democrat

– U.S. Rep.  11th District – Fayrouz Saad – Democrat
– U.S. Rep. 13th District – Rashida Tlaib – Democrat
– Wayne County Commissioner – Sam Baydoun– Democrat

– State Senate 3rd District – Gary Woronchak – Democrat

– State Senate 5th District –David Knezek – Democrat

– State Senate 7th District – Dr. Ghulam Qadir – Democrat

– State Rep. 4th District – Saad Almasmari – Democrat

– State Rep. 9th District – Karen Whitsett – Democrat
– State Rep. 11th District – Randy Walker – Democrat

– State Rep 15th District – Abdullah H. Hammoud – Dearborn – Democrat
– Macomb County Circuit Court Judge – Julie Gatti – Non Partisan

More endorsements for other races will be issued soon. Stay in touch, visit our Facebook page @aapacMI for updates.

DEARBORN –  The Arab American Political Action Committee (AAPAC) will hold its endorsement meeting on July 11. AAPAC will issue endorsements in several local and state races during the meeting. A candidate must obtain the support of two-thirds of AAPAC members in good standing in order for him/her to be endorsed. Candidates must request the endorsement formally by letter or email. Those who are interested in AAPAC endorsement this Primary election must submit their requests by email to: Attorney Mona Fadlallah, President. Visit our Facebook page @aapacMI for update